Benny and The FlyByNiters – Watch Yourself

Benny and The FlyByNiters - Watch Yourself

Benny and The FlyByNiters
Watch Yourself
LABEL: Rhythm Bomb Records
GENRE: Rhythm'n'Blues
FORMAT: CD deluxe ecopac

thumbnail of promo-benny_and_the_flybyniters-watch_yourself


Here comes the brandnew studio recordings of aussie Rhythm and Blues legend BENNY PETERS ! Its just 9 years ago that he released his studio album „Hey Now“ ! Time flies ! But good news for all fans of 1950s Rhythm and Blues, Benny continues to deliver a amazing authentic masterpiece – and he returned to his roots after two records recorded in Texas, he recorded this platter back in Australia with a bunch a great musicians out of the Melbourne roots szene. All songs are selfpenned by the band. Benny is a amazing singer, guitar player and songwriter ! If you are not familiar with his earlier work you should definately keep an eye on his record „THE MANY SIDES OF“ which containes 20 great songs from the first three platters 'Jet Propelled Daddy' (2001), 'Be Good Or Be Gone' (2003) und 'Hey Now' (2007). So whats 9 years waiting if the results is that fantastic ? Hopefully Benny will come up with new recordings earlier next time …

  1. Next Time I'll Listen
  2. Crazy Crazy Baby
  3. Take Off Mama
  4. Bennys Bop
  5. Can't Get Along
  6. The Blues Is A Feeling
  7. Texas Bound
  8. Watch Yourself
  9. Pork Chops
  10. Drink It Up
  11. Mina's Blues