Little Victor – DELUXE LO-FI

Little Victor - DELUXE LO-FI

Little Victor
LABEL: Rhythm Bomb Records
GENRE: Alternate, Blues
FORMAT: CD deluxe ecopac

Airplay direct

Multiple award-winner guitarists, harp player, songwriter, singer and producer Little Victor Mac -a.k.a. The Beale Street Blues Bopper- is back after eight years with his ground-breaking new album Deluxe Lo-Fi. The record -also produced by Victor- features Kim Wilson of The Fabulous Thunderbirds (Muddy Waters, Eric Clapton, Bonnie Raitt, Cadillac Records… ), Steve Lucky (Blues Persuaders, Johnny Copeland, Spin Doctors, Blues Travellers... ), Carl Sonny Leyland (Chuck Berry, James Cotton, Louisiana Red, Lowell Fulson... ), Jo' Buddy (Gene Taylor, Junior Watson, Fred Kaplan… ), Big Jon Atkinson ( John Primer, Dave Riley, Willie Buck, Alabama Mike… ), Brent Harding (Social Distortion, Deke Dickerson, Mike Ness… ), Tomi Leino (Taildragger, Bob Corritore, Trickbag… ), Harpdog Brown, Jordie Edmonds other great musicians. The CD contains sixteen songs including thirteen original and three covers. The album will be probably also released on vinyl later on.
Little Victor believes Lo-Fi is the new Hi-Fi and he explores all types of lo-fi sounds -from "slightly" lo-fi to "ultra" lo-fi and It caters to a wide range of styles from 50’s rockin’ blues to raw late 50’s/early 60’s R&B and soul, and from “pre-war” to blues “boppers.” Lot of danceable numbers on this album. Victor even goes back to his rock and roll roots with a fun Little Richard type of song. He tried to make this new opus sound like a collection of vintage scratchy obscure 45s and 78s. Little Victor claims this is the best album he ever done since the “Back To The Black Bayou” and features some of the best songs he ever wrote and also some of his best performances as a vocalist and guitarist.