The Hoodoo Tones – Confessions Of A Loner

The Hoodoo Tones - Confessions Of A Loner

The Hoodoo Tones
Confessions Of A Loner
LABEL: Rhythm Bomb Records
GENRE: Rockabilly
FORMAT: CD deluxe ecopac

thumbnail of promo-hoodoo-tones

Airplay direct

From LILLE, north of France comes a brandnew Rockabilly trio called THE HOODOO TONES ! If you are familiar with the Rhythm Bomb roster this band will remind you on MARC AND THE WILD ONES, THE RAMBLIN BANDITS or TWISTED ROD. Modern rockabilly sounds, mostly original songs these are the attributes of THE HOODOO TONES !
Rhythm Bomb Records adds another french band to its roster. 'Confessions Of A Loner' features 13 songs, only one cover (TROYCE KEY‘s „'Watch Your Mouth“ ) offer a variety of rockin‘ Rock & Roll, Blues & Country sounds aswell as some ballads, all in the 1950s/ early 1960s spirit. Keep in mind this is the debuet record of this young, fresh, somehow rebellious band, the future has just started ! The follow up will be a 7inch featuring „Northern Style“ and „Watch Your Mouth“ in early April 2017.
THE HOODOO TONES are already booked to some of the best festivals in Europe in summer 2017. Dont miss them live !

  1. Northern Style
  2. Blue
  3. Handcuffed in Reno
  4. Watch Your Mouth
  5. Asking The Stars
  6. Up To The Moon
  7. In This Apartment
  8. The One
  9. Brokenheart Alleyway
  10. Being In Love (Like Teenagers)
  11. Lonesome Rocker
  12. Hoodoo Rock
  13. Miss Lizzy