The Pringles – Rockin’ Like A Man

The Pringles - Rockin' Like A Man

The Pringles
Rockin‘ Like A Man
LABEL: Rhythm Bomb Records
GENRE: Rockabilly
FORMAT: CD deluxe ecopac

thumbnail of promo-pringles


This is the charming debuet on Rhythm Bomb Records of THE PRINGLES from Tokyo, Japan. Rhythm Bomb completes its roster with the first ever band from Japan ! Charming singers MEI and YUKI present a very colorful Rock and Roll record. "Rockin` Like A Man" features rockin, bluesy and countrified covers from "Try Me" (BOB LUMAN), "I'm In A Whirl" (THE DEUCES), "Dimples" (JOHN LEE HOOKER) to "Keep A Knocking" (LITTLE RICHARD). But especially their own songs „Watch Out“ (Yuki) and „Rockin‘ Like A Man“ (Mei) show that these girls are not only great singers, they can write their own material too ! The band is very experienced, they provide a wild, authentic, low-fi garage sound that is a perfect fit for this kind of music. Charming, exotic, pure, authentic, simple to sum this record up ! THE PRINGLES played already in the US and have made their european live debuet in November 2016 at the Rhythm Riot weekender in Sussex, UK.

  1. I'm In A Whirl
  2. Try Me
  3. Burnt Toast And Black Coffee
  4. Aw C'Mon Baby
  5. Dimples
  6. Watch Out
  7. Bongo Guitar
  8. La Fiesta Esta De Ambiente
  9. Midnight Cryin Time
  10. Jump Jack Jump
  11. Keep A Knockin
  12. Train Kept A Rollin
  13. Rockin Like A Man